

## Joint Committee for the North of England Open Air Museum

Date Friday 8 July 2011

Time 10.00 am

Venue Collections Study Room, Regional Resource Centre,

Beamish Museum, Beamish

## **Business**

## Part A

- 1. Election of Chairman
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman
- 3. Appointment of Co-opted Members -.
  - (i) Representing the Friends of the Museum (2) Mr A Ashburner and Mr M Dix.
  - (ii) Representing the Beamish Development Trust (3) Nominations are to be confirmed at a later date

- 4. Constitution and Appointment of Sub-Committees: -
  - (i) Finance and General Purposes Sub-Committee

The constitution is the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Joint Committee together with two members from each Constituent Authority provided that the number of each Authority's Members on the Sub-Committee does not exceed the number of that Authority's Members on the Joint Committee together with one Co-opted Member from the Friends of the Museum.

Members for 2010/2011 were

- 5. Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Sub-Committees - past practice has been for the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Joint Committee to be Chairman and Vice-Chairman of all Sub-Committees.
- 6. Times of Future Meetings
- 7. Capital Project Update Presentation by Museum Director
- **8.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.
- **9.** Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information.

Colette Longbottom
Secretary to the Joint Committe

County Hall Durham 30 June 2011

To: The Members of the Joint Committee

Councillors J Bailey, J Bell, J Blakey, D Boyes, C Carr, D Farry, P Gittins, S Iveson, C Marshall, D Marshall, P May, A Naylor, J Shuttleworth, D Stoker, L Thomson, R Todd, J Wilkinson, J Wilson and A Wright (Durham County Council)

Councillors Susan Craig (Gateshead MBC), Bob Goldsworthy (Gateshead MBC), Linda Green (Gateshead MBC), Shirley Mortimer (North Tyneside MBC), Fay Cunningham (South Tyneside MBC), Tracey Dixon (South Tyneside MBC), Alan Kerr (North Tyneside MBC), Nancy Maxwell (South

Tyneside MBC), Richard Bell (Sunderland City Council), Thomas Foster (Sunderland City Council), John Kelly (Sunderland City Council), Dennis Richardson (Sunderland City Council), John Scott (Sunderland City Council), Mel Speding (Sunderland City Council) and Peter Walker (Sunderland City Council)

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting)

Beamish Development Trust - Sarah Stewart, Simon Gray and Edna
Hunter

Friends - Alan Ashburner and Malcolm Dix